in ,

Four New LEGO BrickHeadz Sets Are Releasing on 1st February

Excellent news for fans of LEGO BrickHeadz (me!): four new BrickHeadz sets have been revealed ahead of their 1st February release date. These are licensed BrickHeadz sets, too: we’re getting two Toy Story sets, a Stranger Thing set and a Looney Tunes set.

LEGO BrickHeadz 40553 contains Woody and Bo Peep, both sporting wonderful printed detail and holding their trademark accessories. Woody’s printed with his cowboy get-up and is holding a lasso in his hand, while Bo Peep has a shepherd’s crook. The pair is joined by LEGO BrickHeadz 40552, a standalone Buzz Lightyear. He also features printed detail by way of his control panel, and he has a pair of very eye-catching wings. (Remember, he can’t fly; he can only fall with style.)

The Stranger Things pair is LEGO BrickHeadz 40549 Demogorgon & Eleven. This is a wonderful set for any Stranger Things fan. The Demogorgon has printed ‘teeth’ detail on its plant face, and Eleven has printed detail on her dress. Interestingly, this is the only BrickHeadz set (so far) to be classified as 16+ – previous BrickHeadz have been 10+. We presume this is because of the ‘scary’ nature of the Demogorgon rather than anything to do with build complexity.

Finally comes LEGO BrickHeadz 40559 Road Runner and Wile E. Coyote. This isn’t the first LEGO x Looney Tunes crossover; we’ve previously had Looney Tunes minifigures. But it is the first proper build, and we hope it’s the first of more to come.

The prices remain consistent with previous BrickHeadz sets: the double packs will cost £17.99, while the solo Buzz Lightyear will cost £9.99. They’ll be available from 1st February from and third-party retailers.

Written by Kim

Kim has loved Lego since she was a kid, but didn't get back into the plastic bricks until her late 20s. In the last several years that love has become an obsession, and Lego has taken over her house, and her life! When she's not building Lego, she's likely to be playing video games or writing about them: she's also the co-owner of You'll also find her work over on Space and LiveScience.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

LEGO Has Adjusted the RRP of Over 150 Sets

LEGO Ideas Sonic the Hedgehog

How LEGO Ideas 21331 Sonic The Hedgehog Varies From the Original Concept